Existing Connections: Editing and Deleting

Editing an Existing Connection

On the Connections screen tap on Editto make changes to the name, IP address, port, username or password.

For an existing Parallels 2X Remote Application Server connection you are also able to edit or change the Connection Mode.

You can also edit the Display, Local Resources and Experience settings etc.


Deleting an Existing Connection

To delete an existing Parallels 2X Remote Application Server connection or an existing RDP connection tap the ‘Edit’ icon located in the upper left hand corner of the Connections screen.

All of your connections will appear with a red icon next to the left of the connection name.


Tap the connection you want to delete, and the red icon next to that connection slides to the left, presenting the ‘Delete’ button.

Then tap on the Deletebutton to permanently delete the connection.

Tap on Done when finished.