My organisation has a Windows Server 2003 cluster of 4 terminal servers, load balanced by 2x software.
Originally we had 3 servers set up, with 2x configured to allow people to resume previous sessions if they closed the session window or lost connection. This worked fine.
In the past few months, we've added an additional server with an identical hardware and software configuration to the other 3. For some reason, this single server does not allow resuming of connections. The other 3 still do, but if a user is put onto the new one, and loses connection, they will be treated as a new user the next time they login and will end up having a second session on the least loaded server. If by chance the new server is least loaded, the connection will resume. Otherwise, it's a new session on another server.
Has anyone encountered this before?